top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaroline

Announcing My Fall Mini-Blog


Me role playing with my Tajik teacher

Starting the week of August 31st, I will be studying Russian, Tajiki, and Uzbek online. This August, I signed up to take a Russian review class through SRAS. The teachers will be in Kyiv, Ukraine. The cost of the course is 195 dollars. The course will meet two days a week for six weeks. I studied abroad with SRAS in college during the fall semester and am excited to participate in another program of theirs. I applied and was accepted to the Eurasian Regional Language Program through American Councils for International Education. This summer, I participated in their Tajik program, significantly improving Tajik ability. With the help of a generous Title VIII scholarship and an alumni scholarship, I will be studying Uzbek and Tajik this fall for sixteen weeks. The teachers will be in Tajikistan while I will be in Ohio.


My goal for these programs is to develop intermediate proficiency in all these languages. In Russian, I need to learn more words and build confidence. In Uzbek, I need to improve my listening and speaking skills. In Tajik, I hope to build upon the foundation I develop in the summer. Every week, I will be writing a short blog post and sharing my reflections, learning, and progress. Stay tuned!


Me in Darvoz, Tajikistan
Me in Namangan, Uzbekistan
Me at the Peterhof Palace in Russia

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page