top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaroline

Fun in Tashkentland

I love amusement parks and after a misadventure in Vienna, was wondering how rollercoasters were abroad. When I googled amusement parks in Tashkent, I was amused by a park with the tagline "the Disneyland of Uzbekistan" and decided to go. It looked empty as I arrived. I paid 30,000 sum at the gate and walked in, still unsure of what to expect. I finally found an off-brand version of Disneyland's Haunted Mansion that was running. It had crappy animatronics. Then, I went on the Ferris wheel (I don't like Ferris wheels). Blame it on the jet lag but I got on and immediately regretted it. The pod tilted; I feared that it would tip all the way over. At the top of the ride, I saw the Chatkal Mountains and lovely blue mosques. Searching for another ride (rides run every 15 to 20 minutes), I found a Boomerang rollercoaster. I patiently waited 15 and boarded. As the ride slowly climbed up the tracks, I felt my harness loosen so I pushed the harness near my body and held on for dear life. The rest of the ride was thrilling. The next ride flipped me upside down and caused me to begin to slide out of my harness again. Tired of the harnesses, I walked around, snapping pictures of off-brand Disney characters including the stars of Chip-n-Dale Rescue Rangers.

 

Cost for adults: 30,000 sum (it is cheaper for kids)

Advice: It is ok to leaver your bags on the side of the ride. Rides run every 15 minutes on the weekends and 20 minutes on the week days. You should pair this with another attraction in the area. The harnesses do not seem safe but they are.

Time to spend: Four hours at most


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page