top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaroline

Welcome!

Updated: Aug 21, 2018

Come and join me on this exciting journey! 



This blog serves three purposes. First, it chronicles my experiences traveling in Eurasia. I studied abroad in Russia and am teaching English in Uzbekistan. I wanted to tell travel stories and inspire others to travel to the region I’ve fallen in love with. Secondly, I wanted to provide resources for no others traveling in Eurasia. Information in English is very limited so I want this blog to provide a resource to English language travelers.


“I wanted to tell travel stories and inspire others to travel to the region I’ve fallen in love with.”

Thirdly, I want to improve my Uzbek and Russian. Some blog posts will be either Uzbek and Russian, hopefully improving my language skills. Thanks for reading this! I hope that you will join me on this journey!


How does this site work? 

This site is divided up by resources, blog and travel guides. Resources will send you to sites that will provide you more Eurasian travel information. I will write blogs, telling my experiences, wandering around Uzbekistan and Russia. Travel guides will help you navigate Eurasian countries and cities. 

When sharing my content on social media, feel free to utilize this hashtag, #wandering. Make sure to follow my project on Twitter: @russiawandering and Instagram: @wanderingineurasia. 

21 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page